Hamilton Township Re-organizational Meeting Agenda Tuesday, January 2, 2024

Call to Order: Ronald L. Weidner called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm Open with the Pledge of Allegiance to our flag.

<u>Present are</u>: Supervisors Ronald L. Weidner, Jeremy P. Smith, and Ryan M. Groft, Solicitor, Melissa Kelso, ESQ, from the firm of Kelso Law; Chad Clabaugh, P E from the firm C. S. Davidson, Inc., Megan Carper, Secretary/Treasurer, Hanna Furst, Assistant Secretary.

Appoint Temporary Secretary:		
Motion	Second	
Second Order of Business – Year 2024:		
1. Appointment of Chairman:		
Motion	Second	
2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman:		
Motion	Second	
3. Appointment of Secretary/Treasurer, Megan Carper		
Motion	Second	
4. Appointment of Assistant Secretary and Assistant Treasurer Hanna Furst		
Motion	Second	
5. Appointment of Road Master – Donald Blackburn		
Motion	Second	
6. Appointment of Solicitor, Melissa Kelso ESQ, and adoption of the 2024 fee schedule.		
Motion	Second	

7. Appointment of Kara Haggerty ESQ from the Alternate Solicitor in the absence of the	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Motion	Second
8. Appointment of Township Engineer, C. S	. Davidson, Inc., Chad Clabaugh P.E.
Motion	Second
9. Appointment of the Zoning Hearing Boar MPL Law Firm, LLP	rd Solicitor, John Baranski, ESQ of the firm
Motion	Second
10. Appointment of Paul Minnich as the Em Hamilton Township.	ergency Management Coordinator for
Motion	Second
 11Appointment of Deputy Emergency Ma Township. 1st Douglas Fishel 2nd Tom Barrows 3rd Don Blackburn 	nagement Coordinators for Hamilton
Motion	Second
12. Appointment of Jeremy P. Smith as the the alternate representative.	YATB representative and Ryan M. Groft as
Motion	Second
13. Appointment of Jeremy P. Smith as the 1 Groft as the alternate representative.	representative to the ACTCC and Ryan M.
Motion	Second
14. Appointment of Mel Lebo as the Board of year 2024.	of Supervisors Vacancy Chairman for the
Motion	Second

	g delegate to the PSATS 2024 Annual Educational
April 14-17, 2024.	_ Approval of staff members to attend the convention on
11pm 1 : 17, 202	
Megan Carper	
Jeremy P. Smith	
Ryan M. Groft	
Motion	Second
	appointment of the Depository for township funds for the bers 1 st Federal Credit Union.
Motion	Second
17. Zoning Hearing Board A	ppointment—Dustyn Speelman (2024-2026)
Motion	Second
18. Appointment of Right to Deputy Right to Know Offic	Know Officer, Megan Carper and Hanna Furst as the er.
Motion	Second
19Appointment of Megan	Carper as the PSATS Pension Plan Administrator.
Motion	Second
20. Appointment of Timoth Hoover Engineering as the al	y Wargo as the Township SEO and Christopher Hoover of Iternate SEO.
Motion	Second
21. Resolution # 2024-02: E	stablish the Tax Collectors wage for 2024.
Motion	Second
22. <u>Resolution 2024-03:</u> App	point Deputy Tax Collector
Motion	Second

23. Appointment of PMCA as the Build Township and the fee schedule.	ding Codes Inspection Agency for Hamilton
Motion	Second
24. Resolution # 2024-04: Directing the for continuity of township government	he Emergency Succession of Township Officers in case of disaster.
Motion	Second
25. Schedule of Holidays and Office C	Closures for 2024.
Motion	Second
26. Meeting Schedules for the 2024 ye	ar.
Motion	Second
27. Resolution # 2024-05: Establish th	e Tax Rates for the year 2024.
Motion	Second
28. Resolution #2024-06: Fee Schedu	le for the 2024 year.
Motion	Second
29. <u>Resolution #2024-07:</u> Acknowledge Checking Account	ment of CD Funds Transfer to General Fund
Motion	Second
30. <u>Resolution #2024-08:</u> Transfer of C Market	Certificate of Deposit (CD) to Business Money
Motion	Second
31. Resolution #2024-09: Transfer of F	funds from ACNB to Members1st Credit Union
Motion	Second

Adjournment

Motion _____ Second _____Time: _____

PUBLIC COMMENTS: